Book Review · Books · New Adult · Romance

The Ground Beneath Our Feet by Leslie McAdam

Genre New Adult Romance Description TAKE THE LEAP She’s got her feet planted on the ground. He’ll teach her to fly. Jessica, a curvy, driven, neat freak lawyer, is ecstatic when she finally gets her dream job—even though it’s taking her away from her hometown. When she meets over-the-top, man-mountain Mikey, a fitness buff and… Continue reading The Ground Beneath Our Feet by Leslie McAdam

Book Review · Books · Romance · Young Adult

10 Things I Can See From Here by Carrie Mac

Genre Young Adult Description Perfect for fans of Finding Audrey and Everything, Everything, this is the poignant and uplifting story of Maeve, who is dealing with anxiety while falling in love with a girl who is not afraid of anything. Think positive. Don’t worry; be happy. Keep calm and carry on. Maeve has heard it… Continue reading 10 Things I Can See From Here by Carrie Mac

Book Review · Books · New Adult · Romance

Compassion by Xavier Neal

  Genre Contemporary Romance Description Goodreads | Compassion by Xavier Neal — Reviews, Discussion, Bookclubs, Lists #imagecol { overflow: hidden; } <!– How far will compassion take them? Jaye Jenkins is dealing with the death of her fiance, an overbearing mother and an awkward social existence when a green eyed stranger stumbles into her life.… Continue reading Compassion by Xavier Neal

Book Review · Books · New Adult · Romance

Flow by Kennedy Ryan

Genre Contemporary Romance Description In 8 years, Marlon James will be one of the brightest rising stars in the music industry. Bristol Gray will be his tough, no-nonsense manager. But when they first meet, she’s a college student finding her way in the world, and he’s an artist determined to make his way in it.… Continue reading Flow by Kennedy Ryan

Book Review · Books · Fantasy · Young Adult

When the Moon was Ours

I received an ARC of When the Moon was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore in exchange for an honest review. Description When the Moon Was Ours follows two characters through a story that has multicultural elements and magical realism, but also has central LGBT themes—a transgender boy, the best friend he’s falling in love with, and… Continue reading When the Moon was Ours