Book Review · Books · New Adult · Romance

Chasing Cars and the Lessons We Learned by Michele G Miller and Mindy Hayes

35223968

Genre

NA Romance

Format

E-Book

Description

 

**A sweet new adult contemporary romance, Chasing Cars is the third book in the Paper Planes series. It CAN be read on its own.

On June 18, 1992, Flight 397 crashed off the coast of Long Island.

After Amber Pratt lost her parents, her life turned into a downward spiral. So, she did what any twenty-one-year-old would do; she quit her life to backpack across Europe.

Olle Holström was supposed to be a fling in the wilds of Finland. A detour. That is all it should have been.

It was so much more.

Review

Superb, magnificent, and glorious all come to mind when I think of Chasing Cars and the Lessons We Learned. I am partial to Brett and Ruby from Paper Planes and Other Things We Lost, the first book in this series, but I think Olle and Amber stole my heart. This is definitely the most emotional book for me out of the series. Luckily I had my sunglasses on when I was reading on the beach or everyone would have been wondering why I was crying over my Kindle. The pain and angst throughout this sensational read are broken up with lighthearted sassy banter between Amber and her sexy bearded Finnish mountain man that will make you giggle.

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2uU4Re4

B&N: http://bit.ly/2ulGLav

iBooks: http://apple.co/2ulDnN1

Rating 

♥♥♥♥♥

Quotes

“You should not have to do anything. If it is the right kind of company, he would give you the universe without asking for anything in return.”

“She has turned my world inside out and splashed it with so much chaos and color I do not recognize it anymore.”

IMG_0544.JPG

 

“When I tell you I love you, when I kiss you, and take care of you, I do it because I do not have a choice. My heart does not give me another option…I need you, mummin kulta.

“And that is why we take it one day at a time. I will wait for you to accept my love. I will wait for the day that you can promise your life to me, in spite of the obstacles. I am not going anywhere.”

IMG_0526

 

4 thoughts on “Chasing Cars and the Lessons We Learned by Michele G Miller and Mindy Hayes

Leave a Reply

