book review · Books · New Adult · Paranormal · Romance

Dating the Undead by Juliet Lyons

31409122

Genre

PNR

Description

It’s Bridget Jones with vampires in this fresh and funny paranormal romance from debut author Juliet Lyons

When Silver Harris kisses sexy Irish vampire Logan Byrne on New Year’s Eve, she knows other humans just won’t suffice. Convinced she’ll never see him again, she joins the uber-popular vampire dating site, VDate.com.

What Silver doesn’t know is that the site is more dangerous than she could ever imagined, and soon she’s in over her head. When Logan returns, sparks fly and attraction sizzles, but they’ll have to escape some very real demons if they have any chance of lasting forever.

Version

Ebook

Review

Dating the Undead puts a new twist on the vampire-human romance trope. I mean who would think of vampires using an online dating service? Definitely not me, but it works so well in the story. Logan and Silver are completely adorable and full of witty banter. I devoured this book in just a few hours and it had me laughing almost the entire time. Even though it is the first book in a series, it can be read as a standalone with no cliffhanger.

I voluntarily received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2ubusOh

iBooks: http://apple.co/2tbErir

B&N: http://bit.ly/2vaba9z

Rating 

♥♥♥♥

Quotes

“You’ll have to stick with me if you want the good stuff. I’m like vintage champagne among a stack of cheap wine.”

“Get back here, vampire. I felt you up; now you feel me up. That’s how it works in the twenty-first century. This isn’t Jane Austen. I’m not bloody Elizabeth Bennet.”

“All I know is this thing between us, whatever it is, doesn’t happen every day. Now we’ve found it, we have to seize it-even if it only lasts for ten years, even if it only lasts for ten minutes. Otherwise, what’s the point of living?”

“One day, you’ll want things I can’t give you. I’ll be your first love and some other man your last. I want to be your first and last, just like you are for me.”

 

Leave a Reply

