book review · Books · Romance

Soulmates by Sienna Grant

smsg

Genre

Contemporary Romance

Description

Taylor Kerr and Chris Willows have an easy, laid back, no strings attached, friends with benefits arrangement, but what happens when someone wants more and those lines become blurred.

Chris has loved Taylor for a while, but to protect herself, she’s pushed aside his feelings for her.

Taylor is a witty, independent and feisty party girl, but doesn’t think she’s capable of loving anyone. Can Chris, the sexy fire fighter, ignite a fire in her heart and persuade her to give him the chance that he’s been fighting for.

Maybe when Taylor finds herself, she’ll find Chris; her soulmate.

Review

Soulmates is an emotional friends-to-lovers romance. Taylor has a heart breaking past that left her emotionally broken. Chris is a sweet and determined firefighter with an adorable family. This is Sienna Grant’s second book and it is an adorable story that I enjoyed, but it didn’t stand out for me among the many romance stories I read.

Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/2qe0nbb

Rating

♥♥♥

Quotes

“You need to wake up and smell the coffee. Take a good look at what’s in front of you Tays because one day, you’ll wake up and it’ll all be gone. Chris included.”

“I know you keep the doors to your heart slammed shut to protect yourself. I don’t know what has you hiding, and I wish you’d tell me -but until you decide to let me in; I won’t push it.”

“He has the power to totally consume me if I let him.”

Leave a Reply

