Book Review · Books · New Adult · Romance · Sports Romance

Challenge by Amy Daws

30266228

 

Genre

Sports Romance

Description

He’s her patient. She’s his doctor. They shouldn’t. But God, do they want to.

Camden Harris, the famously hot, hulk of a footballer is laid up in a London hospital. But his busted knee doesn’t stop him from running his well-practiced game on Indie Porter—his redheaded spitfire of a doctor. She’s not his type, not even close. But she could be the perfect distraction from the soul-crushing damage this injury could cost him.

Indie’s tired of her naivety putting a target on her back. As a gifted child, she’s let her education take the front seat her whole life. But a fling with a footballer like Camden might be just what she needs to grab life by the balls.

And he could be the perfect guy for the plan she’s been sitting on for over two years.

But when feelings make a final play, there’s no amount of medicine that can heal the damage to their hearts.

Review

Challenge by Amy Daws is a sexy and funny sports romance filled with cheesy puns and one-liners. Camden Harris is a swoon worthy panty-dropping hero that I could not get enough of. Indie is damaged by her past and at times frustrated me with the steel walls she had around her heart. I loved getting to know these characters and seeing Indie try to work her way through her penis list.

I rotated between reading Challenge on my Kindle and listening to the audiobook version of Challenge on my phone while at work, and I have to say the narrators were perfect. The voices and accents were all a cherry on top of this wonderful story. I already have the Kindle and audible versions of Endurance downloaded so I can start the next Harris brother’s story!

Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/2rmVnGb

Rating

♥♥♥♥♥

Quotes

“I’d somehow slipped into a different place with her and I needed a swift kick in the balls to be reminded this isn’t anything more than physical.

“In this moment, we’re beyond the words of everyday life. We’re communicating more than vocal abilities allow.”

“It’s as if I’m on a merry-go-round that is moving so fast, the world is a blur all around me. The only thing in focus is the man sitting on the ride beside me.”

“I want her. In the early morning light of day, with no tears in her eyes, and no roaring desire to comfort her and make her feel special, I still want her. I want her for more than what our arrangement originally stated. I want her for many, many days.

“All I want to do is take away the pain. I don’t want anything more in this world than to take away this pain she has in her.

Leave a Reply

