book review · Books · Romance

Grip by Kennedy Ryan

GKR

Genre

Multicultural Romance

Description

***This is not a cliffhanger***

Resisting an irresistible force wears you down and turns you out. I know. I’ve been doing it for years.

I may not have a musical gift of my own, but I’ve got a nose for talent and an eye for the extraordinary. And Marlon James – Grip to his fans – is nothing short of extraordinary.

Years ago, we strung together a few magical nights, but I keep those memories in a locked drawer and I’ve thrown away the key. All that’s left is friendship and work.

He’s on the verge of unimaginable fame, all his dreams poised to come true. I manage his career, but I can’t seem to manage my heart.

It’s wild, reckless, disobedient. And it remembers all the things I want to forget.

Make sure you grab FLOW, the FREE prequel first! FLOW is chronicling the week of magical days and nights that will haunt Grip & Bristol for years to come. GRIP is the full-length conclusion of their story.

Review

I could not get enough of Grip and Bristol’s story. Bristol has such a big heart and is fiercely protective in ways that remind me of myself. Grip is strong and sexy and the man has a special way with words that should probably be illegal because he could easily drive a woman to do some crazy things. Together Grip and Bristol are a force to be reckoned with.

Not only is Grip a spectacular story, but it is an important one as well. This book discusses so many uncomfortable and highly debated topics that are affecting our nation right now. Kennedy Ryan doesn’t shy away from the hard topics. The topics most of us are hesitant to discuss and I think that is what makes this book so unique and important.

Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/2qr3aiL

Rating

♥♥♥♥♥

Quotes

“If you’d ever give me a shot, I wouldn’t give a fuck what anyone thought. I’d take you home to my mama.”

“I fell for her before the beat dropped. “

“Don’t you feel how connected we are? If I break your heart, I break mine.”

“If for some reason I fall, how many can say they soared this high?”

“My heart broke loose on the wind.”

“You alone are my dream,” she says, adapting the quote, tears in the eyes she refuses to pull away from me. “And I alone am yours.”

“The best way to tear down the walls that divide us is to meet someone, to know someone on the other side of that wall,”

Leave a Reply

