Book Review · Books · New Adult · Romance

Unexpected Love by Jessica Ashley

30053648

Genre

Contemporary NA Romance

(Rockstar Romance)

Description

Ever since she was a little girl, Sky Parker always thought about moving to her dream city, and finally that time has come. After dealing with a father who never loved her and a horrible breakup, Sky knows this is the best decision for her. Her best friend Nicole along with Nicole’s parents offer Sky a compromise, she visits for one month to see if it’s really everything she dreams it will be. One month to determine if this city is where she finally belongs.


Sky didn’t expect to meet “band boy”, Olli Anderson. As hard as she tries to stay away from the gorgeous, longhaired, tattooed lead singer of a new and upcoming band, Olli makes it nearly impossible, and soon Sky realizes Olli might just be everything she’s ever dreamed of. But will dreams, success, and old lovers tear this unexpected love apart?

Review

I won Unexpected Love in a giveaway and I am SO SO happy I did. Jessica Ashley had me glued to my Kindle way past my bedtime laughing and crying over Olli and Skye’s whirlwind romance. Not only is the story addicting, but the characters in this book are phenomenal. I love the sarcasm and humor throughout. Olli’s cockiness, Skye’s sassy replies, and Fin’s charming jokes had me falling in love with Skye, Julia, and the Hooligans. Like seriously, can I be friends with these people?

Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/2nSMfH0

Rating 

♥♥♥♥♥

Quotes

“The boy has managed to get under my skin, but I can’t let him get any further in. My heart can’t take any more disappointment from men.”

“There is no doubt in my mind that Olli is everything I need. He is the guy I never saw coming, the guy I never in a million years would have seen myself falling in love with.”

“I want you to know that no matter what we’re fighting about or talking about, that no matter what, my heart is yours.”

“My world, my life, finally began again the day you walked into it, and I will never let you go.”

“We didn’t fall in love, we collided. We were brought together by fate.”

Leave a Reply

