book review · Books · New Adult · Romance

Love Me More by R.S. Medina

lmmrm

I voluntarily received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Genre

Military Romance

Description

I’ve always heard that you should marry someone that loves you more than you love them – that if you do this, you’ll always be happy.
Did I follow that advice? No. Am I happy? No. And is Finn happy? No.
I’m stuck in a marriage with an ex-Marine suffering from PTSD. I’m not sure we’re in love anymore. We have a baby who brings us both joy—but it’s not enough. I feel like my life is crumbling around me and I’m struggling to keep the pieces together.
Someone from my past has sauntered back in quietly, unknowingly. To my surprise, the attention is what I was craving.
I have to make a decision. Do I stay and fight, or leave, when the idea of escape is beautiful and tempting?
I’m always the one who loves more.

Review

I was warned before reading Love Me More that it is an ugly cry book without a happily ever after, but that did not prepare me for the intense and gut-wrenching story RS Medina has written. This story is raw, emotional, and real. I think that is what got to me the most, the fact that soldiers and their families struggle with the damaging effects of PTSD on a daily basis and Love Me More shows how ugly it can be. I loved every second of this book even though I spent most of it angry and upset at the characters.

Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/2nhHXFn

Rating

♥♥♥♥

Quotes

“I want him to tell me that he still loves me, that he can’t imagine life without me, the way I can’t imagine my life without him, but he doesn’t and he won’t.”

Leave a Reply

