book review

His Lucky Charm by Frankie Love

His Lucky Charm

Genre

Contemporary Romance

Description

“Clover is my pot of gold and I want to be her rainbow.”

My friends call me a lucky bastard.
Tourists call me The Lucky Irishman.
Things always seem to go my way.
After a night of drinking with my brother, we make a bet. A bet that favors me.
He doesn’t seem to think I can stay with one woman for an entire week.
Just because I never have, doesn’t mean I can’t.
We raise the stakes. If I win, I get the land he owns in the Wicklow Mountains.
And that land is all I’ve ever wanted.

Until Clover walks into my life.
She’s here in Ireland chasing rainbows, trying to turn her luck around.
It doesn’t take long to see that this girl isn’t the end of me—she’s the beginning.
But while I have the luck of the Irish, Clover doesn’t …. and getting her to open up to me is no easy task.
When she finds out the real reason I brought her to my place in the woods I know she’s going to run.
I need to find the rainbow she’s chasing before my luck runs out.

Dear Reader,
It’s your lucky day! This Irish mountain man is the complete package. Emphasis on package. This is a filthy-sweet romp in the woods that will have you looking for leprechauns and rainbows. Get ready, baby cakes, you’re about to get shamrocked.
xo, frankie

Review

Rainbows, a sassy but damaged heroine, and a sexy bearded Irish mountain man who is good with his hands. Conor and Clover were such great characters, both with their own difficult pasts to overcome. I enjoyed seeing Conor show Clover Ireland’s beautiful countryside and moving forward from his serial one-night stand past. Some of my favorite parts were the scenes where Conor was laughing and enjoying time with his bother and best friend. I kind of hope Frankie writes more Irish mountain man stories about Sean and Patrick.

Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/2mkMYfM

Rating

♥♥♥♥♥

Quotes

I’m not saying you don’t know how to focus, just that maybe you’re focusing on the wrong thing. What you aren’t, instead of what you are.”

In this moment, I know being here with him–a man so good and so true and so unfucking pretentious–is not an accident. I was supposed to meet him. A man so willing to say the hard truth. “

Of course, he doesn’t seem to understand that it is dramatic, it’s my life. A life I would give to him if he asked for it. But he hasn’t. And I don’t expect him to. “

“With this crown, I give you my loyalty. With these hands, I offer my service. With this heart, I give you mine.”

 

Leave a Reply

