book review · Books · New Adult · Romance

Flow by Kennedy Ryan

flow

Genre

Contemporary Romance

Description

In 8 years, Marlon James will be one of the brightest rising stars in the music industry.

Bristol Gray will be his tough, no-nonsense manager.

But when they first meet, she’s a college student finding her way in the world, and he’s an artist determined to make his way in it.

From completely different worlds, all the things that should separate them only draw them closer.

It’s a beautiful beginning, but where will the story end?

FLOW is the prequel chronicling the week of magical days and nights that will haunt Grip & Bristol for years to come.

GRIP is the full-length conclusion of their story

Review

Before starting Flow, I had heard amazing things about the conclusion of this story, Grip, so I decided to see read Flow first to see what I thought before committing to a full length novel. I am SO glad I did, because Flow exceeded every expectation I had when starting the book. The conversations between Grip and Bristol touch on very intense political issues that are plaguing our country right now, but a lot of us are afraid to discuss. Kennedy Ryan does an outstanding job addressing the hard conversations in her book while including the steamy romance that we all love. I can’t wait to see what happens next for Grip and Bristol.

Amazon Link (FREE at the time of posting):http://amzn.to/2lLWixC

Rating

♥♥♥♥♥

Quotes

“I guess to me, we have enough that divides us and makes us misunderstand each other. Do we really need one more thing we can’t agree on?”

“I had to leave my Ivy League college to get the most thought-provoking, stimulating conversation I’ve had in ages. Maybe ever. And with a rapper.”

“She said don’t wait for nobody to give you nothing. Even your education you have to take. If the one they offer you isn’t enough, make your own.”

“I like the color of smart, the shade of funny, and sexy is my favorite hue.”

The inches between our lips disappear. At the first brush of his mouth on mine, I know this kiss will never end. It will live on in my memory for the rest of my life. “

Leave a Reply

