Book Review · Books · Dark Romance · New Adult · Romance

Deceit in Bloom by Jennifer Michael

dib

I  voluntarily received an ARC of Deceit in Bloom by Jennifer Michael in exchange for an honest review.

Description

Cautionary tales don’t usually have happy endings…
Raised in foster care. The sister of a whore. The fool who fell for the wrong guy.
Paisley James is all too aware that sometimes fairy tales just don’t exist.
There is no telling where hearts belong or loyalties lie when deceit is in bloom.

Author Note: Deceit in Bloom is book one of a series and ends in a BIG, dramatic cliffhanger (No joke). The story continues in book two, Vengeance in Bloom

Review

The cover alone on this one was enough to convince me to read this story. The blurb was just gave me an unnecessary push.

 Jennifer Michael has combined all of my favorite genres into one fast paced novel with Deceit in Bloom. She packs in a little romance, a little action, and a little bit of psychology to make one exciting story. Michael’s writing is very blunt at times and playful at others, which added another dimension to the story as it progressed.

Thanks to the author’s note, I was prepared for a cliffhanger at the end of the story. However, I was not prepared for this. I NEED to know what happens next. Hopefully, I don’t have to wait too much longer for Vengeance in Bloom to be released.

Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/2jRMTzl

Rating

♥♥♥♥

Quotes

“I set to work on the mess left by the man I murdered. In cold blood. Without remorse. For the safety of our family.”

“The truth is really the only thing a guy like me can off Paisley.”

Leave a Reply

