book review · Books · New Adult · Romance

A Missing Heart

33014588

Description

I’ve made mistakes. Some of those mistakes have ruined lives, including my own.

Because of this, my past is something I have kept to myself, so when I found a woman who also wanted her past to remain hidden, it felt like the universe was pushing us together.

It turns out the universe had nothing to do with that.

If a person’s past doesn’t exist, the present may not unravel the way it should.

I found out the hard way, when I learned that my wife is not who I thought she was…living with a past I should know about. Her continuous self-destructive behaviors let me know she clearly has a plan—possibly one I never should have been a part of. I keep trying to save her, but she’s making it hard.

Now, both of our pasts have simultaneously rolled into the spotlight—colliding head-on, and causing the present to come crashing down on top of us.

I learned that since our pasts are part of who we are, they will always be the foundation of our present and our future.

The question I have is, will either of us walk away in one piece?

Review

Once again I have fallen in love with Shari J Ryan’s work. One of the first things I noticed when reading A Heart of Time is how beautiful Ryan’s prose is and reading A Missing Heart reminded me of this, because the story is unbelievably eloquent and captivating.

Once I started reading A Missing Heart, I was reading every little moment I could throughout the day. AJ was my favorite character in A Heart of Time, so I was thrilled to find out more about him.

What drew me to AJ the most in A Heart of Time was his sense of humor, which was understandably missing during most of his story. Seeing AJ’s personality in a teenage girl made me laugh. Especially in their little moments of banter.

Now that I have read about both Hunter and Cole, I am curious to know more about Tori and her recovery. If Shari J Ryan were to write about another character from the series, Tori would be my number one choice.

Rating 

Quotes

design-8design-9design-10

Leave a Reply

