book review · Books · Mystery · New Adult

Everything We Keep

Everything We Keep by Kerry Lonsdale is a New Adult story that follows the story of Aimee, who is burying her fiance James on what was supposed to be their wedding day. James went missing on a business trip to Mexico and it took months for his body to be discovered. Aimee is struggling to grieve and move on with her life after James’s death, especially since she may have reasons to believe James is still alive after all.

I have mixed feelings about this book. I am really trying to like it, after all the story-line was good and the characters are enjoyable. Well, if you ignore the fact that Aimee can be very frustrating at times. Everything We Keep has a great mix of romance, heartbreak, loss, and mystery, along with a little bit of crime and family drama. All of this makes me really want to give the book a great review, but I was left with so many unanswered questions at the end. I mean, I don’t mind a cliff-hanger, but I do want to at least have a little bit of a clean and satisfying ending.

I Β like how Karry Lonsdale included the “5 years later” epilogue, but at the same time, this frustrated me even more. Now I want to know what happens after the whole “5 years later” revelation. I did find out that there is going to be a sequel, which makes me feel a little better. I just hope that all of my questions are answered in the next book, because I do plan on reading it. Overall, this is a good book and I recommend it as long as you don’t mind a book that leaves you with a million questions at the end!

 

Leave a Reply

